The Walter Hays Site Council is responsible for establishing school goals, and allocating School Improvement Program (SIP) funds received annually from the state for prioritized school improvements. In addition, the Site Council conducts a parent survey every other year and develops the Safe School Plan and the School Accountability Report Card.

The Site Council is composed of an equal number of parents and staff members serving two-year terms. In addition, the principal and a PTA parent liaison serve on the council. Parent representatives are elected for a two-year term in the spring, and staff representatives are selected by the Walter Hays staff. The Site Council meets once a month in the Walter Hays Library from 3:10 until 5:10. Meetings are open to all parents and staff members. Meeting minutes are available in the Walter Hays office.

Site Council Members 2017-2018

Parent Members Staff Members
Satomi Okazaki- Chair Mary Bussmann- Principal
Sangeetha Bollini Jessica Tolerba- Teacher
Libby Lungren Michelle Robell- Teacher
Kylee Miller Jessica Arnold- Teacher
Lise Latour Adriene Barbarbosa- Aide

Site Council Meeting Dates

Meeting Dates
September, 19 2017
October 11, 2017
November 28, 2017
December 19, 2017
January 23, 2018
February 20, 2018
March 20, 2018
April 17, 2018
May 15, 2018