Mobile/Tablet Menu

Desktop Menu

Site Council

The Walter Hays Site Council is responsible for establishing school goals, and allocating School Improvement Program (SIP) funds received annually from the state for prioritized school improvements. In addition, the Site Council conducts a parent survey every other year and develops the Safe School Plan and the School Accountability Report Card.

The Site Council is composed of an equal number of parents and staff members serving two-year terms. In addition, the principal and a PTA parent liaison serve on the council. Parent representatives are elected for a two-year term in the spring, and staff representatives are selected by the Walter Hays staff. The Site Council meets once a month in the Walter Hays Library from 3:10 until 5:10. Meetings are open to all parents and staff members. Meeting minutes are available in the Walter Hays office.

Site Council Members 2023–24

Parent Members Staff Members
Kalee Whitehouse - PTA President Mary Bussmann - Principal
Denis Anscomb Lisa Davies - Teacher
Leslie Brody Jessica Tolerba - Teacher
  Adriana Barbosa - Classified staff

Site Council Meeting Dates

All meetings are from 3:10pm – 4:10pm

  • September 19th
  • October 19, 2023
  • November 28, 2023
  • December 19, 2023
  • January 23, 2024
  • February 20, 2024
  • March 19, 2024
  • April 16 or 23, 2024
  • May 21, 2024